Ventrilo

Any information needing to be transmitted to forum users.

Ventrilo

Postby Google [Bot] on Mon Jan 31, 2005 3:33 pm

Guys,

tonight or tomorrow i will be upgrading the firmware on my cisco router. New version has improved firewall and i will enable it. After that if you guys can't connect to Ventrilo let me know so i can verify i opened right port.
thx
guinness
Google [Bot]
Forum Sergeant First Class
Forum Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby Alta Vista [Bot] on Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:42 pm

Trust us if we can't connect we will Bitch. :x
Alta Vista [Bot]
Forum Sergeant First Class
Forum Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby FAST Enterprise [Crawler] on Mon Jan 31, 2005 9:42 pm

Well Guin, if you wake up Saturday morning and there's a number of odd-looking dudes in German uniforms standing on your front lawn, you'll know it's not working! :smash:
FAST Enterprise [Crawler]
Forum Sergeant First Class
Forum Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby {Ru}EINHANDER on Mon Jan 31, 2005 10:48 pm

Wasn't working when I tried it earlier.. but you might have been upgrading at that time. It was about 7 Central.
Let them hate.. so long as they FEAR!
User avatar
{Ru}EINHANDER
Recon Unit Dictator
Recon Unit Dictator
 
Posts: 2790
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm
Location: Memphis, TN

Postby Google [Bot] on Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:22 am

Ein are you sure you can't connect? i saw you and smoker in logs. See below, you connectes for 20 sec but smoker was there for 3min, alone. usually if firewall is blocking no1 is able even to see ventrilo behind firewall.

20050131 21:22:57 LOGON: ID 154, IP (deleted), [AsT]Wiccan
20050131 21:23:17 NET: ID 154, Disconnect, 10054.
20050131 21:23:17 MSG_DISC: ID 154, From=1252, To=2028, Sec=20, Name=[AsT]Wiccan
20050131 21:34:18 MSG_CONN: ID 155, IP (deleted), Accepted. (8192,131072) (8192,131072)
20050131 21:34:18 LOGON: ID 155, IP (deleted), SMOKER
20050131 21:37:09 NET: ID 155, Disconnect, 10054.
20050131 21:37:09 MSG_DISC: ID 155, From=1048, To=2008, Sec=171, Name=SMOKER
Google [Bot]
Forum Sergeant First Class
Forum Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby {Ru}EINHANDER on Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:37 am

Humm.. well I was running Wolf before Vent.. but it just said couldn't connect. At least that's what I got on my end. Np.
Let them hate.. so long as they FEAR!
User avatar
{Ru}EINHANDER
Recon Unit Dictator
Recon Unit Dictator
 
Posts: 2790
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm
Location: Memphis, TN

Postby Google [Bot] on Tue Feb 01, 2005 9:06 am

did you try to connect afterwards?

anyone else?
Google [Bot]
Forum Sergeant First Class
Forum Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby AdsBot [Google] on Tue Feb 01, 2005 9:38 am

It works.....
AdsBot [Google]
Forum Colonel
Forum Colonel
 
Posts: 592
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby Google [Bot] on Tue Feb 01, 2005 10:30 am

+HEADSHOT+ wrote:Well Guin, if you wake up Saturday morning and there's a number of odd-looking dudes in German uniforms standing on your front lawn, you'll know it's not working! :smash:


lol i would be like halo comrades, lets have some beer :)

thx,
lordy i think ein was connecting while i was doing changes. it was accually around 9.00pacific
Google [Bot]
Forum Sergeant First Class
Forum Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby {Ru}EINHANDER on Tue Feb 01, 2005 11:37 am

9 PT would be 7 CT.. so just my luck. ;)
Let them hate.. so long as they FEAR!
User avatar
{Ru}EINHANDER
Recon Unit Dictator
Recon Unit Dictator
 
Posts: 2790
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm
Location: Memphis, TN

Postby Guest on Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:01 pm

This is just an idea but it seems theres been an issue with the configs in vent meaning some are to loud and some are to soft.

These are my settings CHANGE YOURS !! LOL ha ha ha
http://rtcwpix.myphotos.cc/vent.jpg
Guest
 

Postby {Ru}EINHANDER on Thu Feb 03, 2005 9:51 pm

Well.. who's too lound and who's too quiet?
Let them hate.. so long as they FEAR!
User avatar
{Ru}EINHANDER
Recon Unit Dictator
Recon Unit Dictator
 
Posts: 2790
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm
Location: Memphis, TN

Postby FAST Enterprise [Crawler] on Thu Feb 03, 2005 10:07 pm

Everyone says I'm too loud. My 'outbound' is at '1'. My hardward is 'center'. My 'inbound' is '3'. Maybe it's the quality of my Plantronics !

The only one I have trouble understanding is Zog. He sounds way too loud to me and also like game sounds are being transmitted. I can't always understand him. Everyone else is OK on my end.
FAST Enterprise [Crawler]
Forum Sergeant First Class
Forum Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby AdsBot [Google] on Fri Feb 04, 2005 6:52 am

for me, headshot, zog, and ein are perfect.. and smoker,hong,guinness are too quiet...
AdsBot [Google]
Forum Colonel
Forum Colonel
 
Posts: 592
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby Google [Bot] on Fri Feb 04, 2005 9:26 am

{Ru}Lord_Slayer wrote:for me, headshot, zog, and ein are perfect.. and smoker,hong,guinness are too quiet...


now you telling me
Google [Bot]
Forum Sergeant First Class
Forum Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:25 pm

Next

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron